my life as a student minister

“Whole30 Challenge” Day 6

Didn’t get a chance to blog yesterday about my meals and experience…it was a really busy day at work. So, I’ll update Day 5 & 6 at the same time. The past two days have been really interesting. What I mean by that is I continue to be amazed at how I’m not craving certain foods that have also been a “crutch” in my life. My mind is still clear although I’ve had some dizzy spells the past two days. The dizzy spells weren’t crazy, but just enough for me to notice. I’m still eating a lot of food so I know I’m doing good calorie wise. I am learning to balance out my protein during the day.

One thing though…I know I’m not supposed to weigh myself on the Whole30 challenge, but I did today and I’ve lost 9 pounds. WOW! 9 pounds and I’m eating 4-6 meals a day….crazy!

Here are a couple pictures of my recent food.

I had a friend take me out to lunch the other day at Qdoba. Here is what I got. They call it a “naked burrito.” No Cheese, No Sour Cream, No Corn/Beans

Laura also made a meal that was introduced to us by our friends. When we looked at the ingredients, we were so happy it was “clean.”  Turkey Sausage, Sauteed Onions, Apples, Sweet Potatoes…this meal was AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

