my life as a student minister

3d_apple_logo_102I love Macs!  I switched in 2004 and haven’t looked back. I typically look forward to the beginning of every year for the typical “New Year’s” stuff, but more importantly for MacWorld. It’s the time of year when Apple starts to announce new products. It’s exciting. That excitement has passed a bit because Apple announced that Steve Jobs, Apple’s CEO, wasn’t going to present the keynote today. A lot of people thought he was sick and Jobs announced yesterday that he wasn’t dying. All this to say, I’ll be joining thousands of other people today reading the live transcripts of the show beginning at 12:00 pm. My bet is for new mac mini’s, internally updated iMacs, and maybe some cloud computing stuff.  Part of me hopes they at least mention the new version of the iPhone to be released this summer at Apple’s WWDC. Whatever the case, here is the latest rumor round up

You can come out of the coma now if I bored you to death with my geek talk.

Leave a Reply

